

2024 California General Election

November 5, 2024

Key Election Dates

The last day to <u>register to vote</u>: **October 21, 2024**

For eligible citizens who miss the voter registration deadline, **Same Day Voter Registration** is available at county elections offices, polling places, or vote centers.

All California registered voters will receive a vote-by-mail ballot from your county elections office starting **October 7**, **2024**

Returning your ballot

Return your vote-by-mail ballots by mail, at a drop-off location, or your county elections office:

- Ballot drop-off locations open on October 8, 2024.
- Vote centers open for early in-person voting in all Voter's Choice Act counties beginning on October 26, 2024.
- Vote-by-mail ballots must be postmarked on or before Election Day and received by November 12, 2024.



BAY AREA VOTER GUIDE

Counties include: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Santa Clara, San Mateo, Solano, and Sonoma

Statewide Ballot Measures		
Neutral	Proposition 2	
Yes	Proposition 3 [©]	
Yes	Proposition 4 [©]	
Yes	Proposition 5 [©]	
Yes	Proposition 6 •	
Yes	Proposition 32	
Yes	Proposition 33	
No	Proposition 34	
No	Proposition 35 [©]	
No	Proposition 36 ®	
Federal Races		

Federal Races			
President/ Vice President	⊘	Kamala Harris (D) • and Tim Walz (D)	
U.S. Senate	\Diamond	Adam Schiff (D)	
CD2	V	Jared Huffman (D - Incumbent)	
CD4	\Diamond	Mike Thompson (D - Incumbent)	
CD7	V	Doris Matsui (D - Incumbent)	
CD8	\Diamond	John Garamendi (D - Incumbent)	
CD9	V	Josh Harder (D - Incumbent)	
CD10	\Diamond	Mark DeSaulnier (D - Incumbent)	
CD11		Nancy Pelosi (D - Incumbent)	

Lateefah Simon (D)

Eric Swalwell (D - Incumbent)

Federal Races	(cont.)
CD15	Kevin Mullin (D - Incumbent)
CD16	No recommendation
CD17	Ro Khanna (D - Incumbent)
CD18	Zoe Lofgren (D - Incumbent)
CD19	Jimmy Panetta (D - Incumbent
State Senate	
SD3	Chris Cabaldon (D)
SD5	Jerry McNerney (D)
SD7	Jovanka Beckles (D)
SD9	Marisol Rubio (D)
SD11	Scott Wiener (D - Incumbent)
SD13	Josh Becker (D - Incumbent)
SD15	Dave Cortese (D - Incumbent)

State Assembly		
AD2	✓	Chris Rogers (D)
AD4		Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D - Incumbent)
AD7	V	Porsche Middleton (D)
AD11		Lori Wilson (D - Incumbent)
AD12		Damon Connolly (D - Incumbent)
AD14		Buffy Wicks (D - Incumbent)
AD15	V	Anamarie Avila Farias (D)
AD16		Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D - Incumbent)
AD17		Matt Haney (D - Incumbent)
AD18		Mia Bonta (D - Incumbent)

No recommendation

CD12

CD14

AD19

BAY AREA VOTER GUIDE

Counties include: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Santa Clara, San Mateo, Solano, and Sonoma

State Assembly (cont.)

Liz Ortega (D - Incumbent) • **AD20**

AD21 Diane Papan (D - Incumbent)

AD23 Marc Berman (D - Incumbent)

AD24 Alex Lee (D - Incumbent)

AD25 Ash Kalra (D - Incumbent)

Patrick Ahrens (D) **AD26** and Tara Sreekrishnan (D)

AD28 Gail Pellerin (D - Incumbent)

AD29 Robert Rivas (D - Incumbent)

County Races

Alameda County Board of Supervisors. District 5

Nikki Fortunato-Bas

Contra Costa Board of Supervisors, **District 5**

Shanelle Scales-Preston

San Francisco Board of Supervisors, **District 1**

Connie Chan (Incumbent)

San Francisco Board of Supervisors. District 3

Sharon Lai

San Francisco Board of Supervisors. **District 5**

Dean Preston (Incumbent)

San Francisco Board of Supervisors, **District 7**

Myrna Melgar (Incumbent)

San Francisco Board of Supervisors, **District 9**

#1 Jackie Fielder. #2 Stephen Jones

San Francisco Board of Supervisors, **District 11**

#1 Chyanne Chen, #2 Ernest Jones

County Races (cont.)

San Mateo County **Board of Education** Chelsea Bonini (Incumbent)

San Mateo County **Board of Supervisors. District 4**

Lisa Gauthier

Santa Clara County **Board of Supervisors**, **District 2**

Betty Duong

Santa Clara County **Board of Supervisors,** District 2

Sally Lieber

Local Races

AC Transit Board, Ward 6

Jesse Gunn

BART Board, District 9

Edward Wright

Berkeley Rent Board

Dominique Walker (Incumbent)

Berkeley Rent Board

Xavier Johnson (Incumbent)

Berkeley Rent Board

Avery Arbaugh

Berkeley Rent Board

Alfred Twu

Campbell City **Council, District 1**

Juan Rodriguez

Daly City Council, At-Large

Juslyn Manalo (Incumbent)

East Palo Alto City Council, At-Large

Carlos Romero (Incumbent)

Foster City Council, At-Large

Phoebe Shin-Venkat

Fremont Mayor

Vinnie Bacon

Gilroy City Council

Rebeca Armendariz (Incumbent)

Havward Unified School District

Austin Bruckner Carrillo

Menlo Park City Council, District 3 Jeff Schmidt



🛟 Official Courage California Endorsements

BAY AREA VOTER GUIDE

Counties include: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Santa Clara, San Mateo, Solano, and Sonoma

Local Races (cont.)

Millbrae City Council. District 1

Ghassan Shamieh

Mountain View City Council, At-Large

Emily Ann Ramos (Incumbent)

Mountain View City Council, At-Large

Erik Poicon

Oakland City Council, At-large

Rowena Brown

Oakland City Council, **District 3**

Carroll Fife (Incumbent)

Oakland City Council, **District 7**

Tonya Love

Oakland School Board, District 1

Rachel Latta

Oakland School Board. District 3

VanCedric Williams (Incumbent)

Oakland School Board, **District 5**

Sasha Ritzie-Hernandez

Pacifica City Council, **District 1**

Mayra Espinosa

Palo Alto City Council

Katie Causey

Petaluma City Council, District 5

Blake Hooper

Pittsburg Unified School District Trustee

Taylor Sims (Incumbent)

Redwood City Council, **District 3**

Lissette Espinoza-Garnica (Incumbent)

Richmond City Council. District 1

Melvin Willis (Incumbent)

Richmond City Council, District 5

Sue Wilson

Richmond City Council, District 6 Claudia Jimenez (Incumbent)

San Bruno City Council, District 2 Tom Hamilton (Incumbent)

Local Races (cont.)

San Bruno Mayor

Marty Medina

San Francisco Board of Education

Matt Alexander (Incumbent)

San Francisco City **College Board**

Aliya Chisti (Incumbent)

San Francisco City College Board

Ruth Ferguson

San Franciso Mayor

Aaron Peskin

San Jose City Council, District 2

Pamela Campos

San Leandro City Council, District 6 Robert Bulatao

Santa Rosa City Council

Caroline Bañuelos (Incumbent)

South San Francisco City Council, District 4 James Coleman (Incumbent)

County Ballot Measures

Yes

Berkeley City Measure BB

No

Berkeley City Measure CC

No

San Francisco City and County Proposition D

Yes

San Francisco City and County **Proposition E**

No

San Francisco City and County Proposition F

Recalls

No

Alameda County District Attorney Pamela Price

No

Oakland Mayor Sheng Tao



🦙 Official Courage California Endorsements